Hello and I want to say a big welcome to compchatandkids.

I’m Nicki,I’m 34 and a married,stay at home mum to 5 amazing kids-Jack is 11,Amy’s 8,Faith is nearly 4,Dylan’s 2 and baby Ethan is nearly 5 months old.I’ve been toying with the idea of having a blog for a while but didn’t really know where to begin.So I thought about my life and the main theme’s-children,chatting and entering competitions.I hope you enjoy following my exploits.Feel free to suggest topics and area’s of interest.I’ll be keeping you up to date with our family life,my prize wins and other general chit chat.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. srobbo71@aol.com
    May 22, 2011 @ 10:07:30

    Look forward to following you Nicola, god knows how you manage with 5 little ones. I have 4 but 2 are grown up and the other 2 aged 8 and 2 run me ragged. Good luck with this venture x

    Reply

    • nickimumof5
      May 22, 2011 @ 10:20:36

      I was at University studying for a Criminology Degree,had a son and daughter and had got back together with the love of my life my daughter and younger 3’s dad (now my husband)when I decided I wanted more children.3 children later that is definately our lot-no 5 was our bonus surprise,he arrived on his due date Christmas Eve 2010.I feel very lucky and proud to be a mummy of my brood.I’m not Superwoman and each day brings a new challenge but I wouldn’t change a thing-well maybe a lottery win would be nice and a magic solution for teething but seriously I love having a large family and love how each of them are so unique.

      Reply

  2. confessionsofacompaholic
    May 22, 2011 @ 10:22:18

    welcome to blogging! xx

    Reply

    • nickimumof5
      May 22, 2011 @ 10:27:27

      Thanks,any tips would be greatfully recieved.Have been enjoying following yours and other blogs recently,am a born chinwagger,always have something to say.I really want to do reviews but have no idea where to start.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

