Becoming organised,well trying to…..

This is a topic area that was suggested by a Facebook fan of the blog-Thanks Julie B Ananadog Davies .  If anyone that knows me personally is reading this then they are bound to giggle when they notice me writing about being organised.My life is organised chaos,lol.I have just bought myself an personal organiser with the hope that I will take it everywhere I go and write down all appointments and events.I’ve never been much good with a diary or calender but finger’s crossed this will work.I can find most things in my house and usually know where to look for things that have been misplaced.I believe that writing things down helps to make you more organised-lists are great,whether it’s what direct debits or bills are due,a shopping list or a list of what clothes the children need.As a “comper” I now have a beautiful   “comping” diary which i use to write a list of what I have won and from which companies and all my passwords.I believe that to be organised you need to have a system that works for you.  In our house,lack of storage space is our biggest issue and we often have a big sort out and get rid of things we no longer need or use.That said we could still do with an extra room for clothes and toys.I try to give clothes and toys that are in good condition away to people I know or on Freecycle.What are your idea’s on ways to become more organised?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie B Ananadog Davies
    May 30, 2011 @ 18:36:40

    omg that was brilliant and I’m also famous now too! yey!!!!!
    I luckily don’t need a comp diary as I am yet to win anything as a new comper! lol
    I try to keep organised mainly by writting everything on my calander but I always have that inside panick knowing I have forgotten something!
    Right must go share this blog with everyone cos it’s brill! 😀

    Reply

    • nickimumof5
      May 30, 2011 @ 18:41:48

      Glad you are enjoying the blog,I’m loving writing it.Give it a couple months and I reckon you’ll need a comp diary if you’re anything like me,it gets to be a very addictive hobby.

      Reply

  2. kirsty
    May 30, 2011 @ 19:16:32

    http://thecreativeshed.blogspot.com/

    Hello – I found you through BMB but I thought you may be interested in the competition i am running at the moment? Take a look!

    Do you get success at competitions? Looking forwards to hearing – I entered one the other day for some gorgeous hand made cards but dont think I won 😦

    Reply

  3. Mammy Dolittle
    May 30, 2011 @ 19:50:51

    Yep.Lists are the only way to go! 🙂

    http://www.mammydolittle@blogspot.com

    Reply

  4. Donna Hunt
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 02:11:01

    There’s 6 of us in a small 3 bed house, 3 of my children are 4 and under so home with me a lot. I am ALWAYS sorting through clothes, paperwork and drawers, yet never seem to quite get sorted, just as soon as i’ve completed a task the kids are there un-doing it! LOL For appointments and things i use ‘sticky notes’ on my laptop, anything on the notice board will end up being drawn on by somebody, usually the hubby, bored on the telephone :S I haven’t started a comp diary myself but have started taking photographs of prizes. I don’t even use my regular diary anymore :/ hubby has been a huge influence, i used to be quite obsessed with the real ‘sticky notes’ lol

    Reply

    • nickimumof5
      Jun 01, 2011 @ 09:02:38

      Wow,sounds just like my house.There are 7 of us in a small 3 bed house,including 3 under 4,an 8 year old and an 11 year old.I have noticeboards in the hallway and so far,nobody has touched them,the problem is I now pile so many letters on top of each other that I still occasionally miss the odd 1.School mornings are like a military operation with me being Sergeant Major,I manage to get all 5 up,fed,dressed etc in under an hour and a half.What drives me mad is having to rewash clothes that the kids have just chucked on the floor.I used to use sticky notes at an old computer desk a few years back.All that said I love having a big family,just wish there was a cleaning fairy that came with them.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Categories