Cinema trips with children

This week I was lucky enough to take my 3 oldest children to see a 3D screening of Despicable Me.(courtesy of Sky rewards.)I have to say I really enjoyed the film and so did the 3 children. A trip to the cinema is a treat for my children as these days it costs an absolute fortune.That said it was my two girls second trip this year.The last trip was courtesy of Tesco Club-card rewards,that time we saw Gnomeo and Juliet,again in 3D. I am a fan of new technologies and love HD TV and Blu-Ray but am not convinced as yet by 3D TV.  Maybe this is because I’ve only experienced children’s films as 3D.I have always enjoyed going to the cinema and often went as a child with family and friends.As I had only paid a small booking fee this time, I decided to splurge on treats when we got to the cinema,I was still quite shocked to have spent £27.00 on popcorn,drinks and nacho’s.After the cinema we had a nice couple hours getting a few new clothes and treats in our local city centre.As much as I love my two little ones it was lovely to get out and enjoy the company of my older children and have some quality time together.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dahliadd
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 19:47:20

    How nice!! Sounds like you made enjoyable lasting memories for your kids.

    Reply

    • nickimumof5
      Jun 02, 2011 @ 19:54:03

      It was great,I really enjoyed myself.Am going to try and do things like that more often,mind you we have quite a few nice days planned for the next few weeks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

