Blog networking sites in the Uk

British Mummy Bloggers http://britishmummybloggers.ning.com/ or BMB as they are often known are a great source of information and support for mum’s that are new to blogging.Once you register you have access to all other members blogs aswell as information on opportunities to work with companies.Another site I have just registered with is babyworld  http://www.babyworld.co.uk/  .To register I had to submit a product review and give my blog url as well as information about my children’s ages.I have already received notification of a product which I am going to be reviewing which I am quite excited about.Watch this space.I have just linked a Facebook page to my blog and my personal profile and hope to keep my blog readers updated with the blog this way.I’m hoping to do a competition soon to draw more fans. As a newbie blogger I am still looking for more opportunities to connect with other bloggers and companies but after only 14 days as a blogger I am very happy with my achievements so far.If anyone knows of any more sites that would be useful feel free to comment,as always I love receiving comments and feedback.

This post is in connection with a Buzzseed post I read here  http://ladaisi.blogspot.com/2011/01/blog.html/

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barenakedmummy
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 18:04:06

    Hi thanks for following on Twitter.

    Another good place to go to connect with other bloggers (of all kinds and not just mummy ones) is the Blogger Ed forum – http://www.bloggered.co.uk/main/ (the blog) and then the forum is a click away. You could also join Tots100 – free for bloggers.

    BNM

    Reply

    • nickimumof5
      Jun 09, 2011 @ 18:11:36

      Thanks,Will go have a look.I’m finding more bloggers via twitter than anywhere else.I love reading blogs,one of the main reasons I started my own.I am still finding my way around, feeling quite pleased so far for my first couple of weeks.I have just started my Second review.I wish I’d started this years ago as I’m enjoying it so much.

      Reply

    • nickimumof5
      Jun 09, 2011 @ 19:43:40

      Help I cant seem to activate the tots100 subscription,any idea’s? Is it because I have the free wordpress blog.I always have problems with adding badges.I dont know where to put the code or anything.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

