Listography-Children’s Films

Today I am linking up with Kate Takes 5 Listography to share my top 5 Children’s film.I was born in 1976 so the majority are 80’s films.I hope you enjoy my choices.

1.Wizard of Oz.This is my alltime favourite Children’s film.I never tire of watching it and have passed my love of it over to my daughters.
2.Annie-I first saw this at the cinema when I was a little girl.My daughter now loves it-I have recently seen a remake with Kathy Bates and am currently hearing whispers of another starring Will Smith.
3.Harry Potter-I am grateful for these film as they have encouraged my 2 older children to enjoy reading more.They captivated my childrens imaginations and all of my children enjoy watching the films,they are part of a generation that have grown up with Harry Potter.
4.The Neverending Story-This was my first glimpse at Fantasy films and I still really enjoy the films.
5.Labyrinth-Another fantastic Fantasy film,this had a great Soundtrack thanks to one of the Stars-David Bowie.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne @ Domesblissity
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 12:41:23

    I’ve got The Wizard of Oz in my list too. Interesting list.

    Anne xx

    Reply

  2. catparrott
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 15:33:14

    I’m also a child of the 80s (born in ’78) so Labyrinth and Never Ending Story are fond memories for me too. Fab list.

    Reply

  3. Kate Takes 5
    Aug 03, 2011 @ 20:07:19

    I loved Annie but hated Annie – if you know what I mean. All interesting choices. Like this one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Categories

