BlogCamp Bristol

This week I am off to BlogCamp Bristol and I can’t wait. I’ve never been to anything like this before and am feeling both nervous and excited. It’s going to be a very long and busy day for me as I have to be on a train just after 6am and won’t be home before 7pm. For the last 12 years (almost), anytime I’ve travelled further than our local area I have been with my children and/or my husband. I’m going to take a book for the journey,my smartphone,a notebook and a couple pens. I’ve been looking at the schedule to prepare myself and am really happy that SEO will be featured,it’s an area that still baffles me.
More than anything though I am really looking forward to meeting other Bloggers who understand this fantastic,new world I have entered. It has given me a new lease of life and some inspiration to develop and realise my ambitions. I really want to be able to work from home so I can both contribute towards my family and be here when they need me too. Blogging has given me a much-needed confidence boost and encouraged me to believe in myself. I look forward to receiving information from BlogCampthat will help me to develop my blog further.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kizzy Bass
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 22:40:08

    Hope you enjoy it. I wish there was one nearer me.

    Reply

  2. Circus Queen
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 21:57:51

    Glad you’re enjoying blogging so much. It was lovely to meet you. Hope you had a good time. x

    Reply

Leave a comment

Categories